TOWN COUNCIL CHAMBERS/MICROSOFT "TEAMS"

EAST HARTFORD CONNECTICUT

MARCH 5, 2022

BUDGET WORKSHOP

PRESENT Chair Richard F. Kehoe, Vice Chair Donald Bell Jr., Majority Leader Sebrina

Wilson, Minority Leader John Morrison, Councillors Awet Tsegai (left Chambers

at 1:45 p.m. to join via Teams), Tom Rup and Travis Simpson

ABSENT Councillor Harry Amadasun, Jr.

ALSO Mayor Michael Walsh

PRESENT

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Kehoe called the meeting to order at 8:36 a.m. The Chair announced the exit locations in accordance with Connecticut General Statutes §29-381, after which the Council joined him in the pledge of allegiance.

The Council reviewed the 2022-2023 budgets for the following departments and Boards and Commissions:

Town Treasurer
Town Council
Town Clerk
John Murphy
Rich Kehoe
Robert Pasek

Registrars of Voters Mary Mourey & Steve Watkins

Selectmen

Probate Court Scott Chadwick Corporation Counsel James Tallberg

Development

Administration Eileen Buckheit

Redevelopment Agency

Economic Development Commission Planning & Zoning Commission

Grants Administration

Finance

Administration Mike Lupkas

Accounts and Control

Purchasing Assessor

Revenue and Collections

Meeting was recessed at 12:22 p.m. and reconvened at 12:50 p.m.

Finance (continued)

Employee Benefits
Risk Management
Debt Services
Contingency
Capital Improvements
Revenues

Five Year Capital Improvement Plan

Summary
Project Narratives
Finance
Public Library
Other Departments

Boards and Commissions

Beautification Commission
Inland Wetlands/Environment Commission
Personnel Board of Appeals
Emergency Medical Services
Zoning Board of Appeals
Board of Ethics
Commission on Aging
Commission on Services for Persons w/Disabilities

Economic Development Commission
Board of Assessment Appeals
Historic District Commission
Commission on Culture & Fine Arts
Public Building Commission
Pension & Retiree Benefit Board
The Hockanum River Commission

Executive

Office of the Mayor Michael Walsh and Connor Martin
Human Resources Sandy Franklin and Tyron Harris
Public Library Sarah Morgan
Youth Services Cephus Nolen

MOTION By John Morrison

seconded by Don Bell to **adjourn** (3:59 pm). Motion carried 9/0.

Attest_		
	Jason Marshall	
	Town Council Clerk	