COMMUNITY CULTURAL CENTER AUDITORIUM / MICROSOFT "TEAMS"

EAST HARTFORD, CONNECTICUT

MARCH 4, 2023

BUDGET WORKSHOP BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS / DEVELOPMENT / EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENTS

PRESENT Chair Richard F. Kehoe, Vice Chair Donald Bell, Jr., Majority Leader Sebrina Wilson (departed 9:35 am, returned 12:49 pm), Minority Leader John Morrison, Councillors Angela Parkinson, Awet Tsegai, Thomas Rup, Travis Simpson and Harry Amadasun, Jr.

ALSO Mayor Michael P. Walsh

PRESENT Melissa McCaw, Finance Director Connor Martin, Chief of Staff Ekaterine Tchelidze, Communications Specialist John Murphy, Treasurer Eileen Buckheit, Development Director Paul O'Sullivan, Grants Administrator Bruce Cohen, Building Division Supervisor Amy Peltier, Director of East Hartford Works! Tyron Harris, Human Resources Director Sarah Morgan, Library Director Ken Sayers, Director of Information Technology

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Kehoe called the meeting to order at 8:36 a.m. The Chair stated that this meeting was also available to the public through the "Teams" platform.

The Chair announced the exit locations in accordance with Connecticut General Statutes §29-381, after which the Council and those in attendance joined him in the pledge of allegiance.

Chair Kehoe provided an overview of the Council's review process for the Mayor's proposed budget, which will include a Public Hearing on March 8, 2023 and projected adoption of the Fiscal Year 2023-2024 Town Budget on March 13, 2023.

The following departments and agencies provided presentations on their activities for the year and goals for the future:

Boards and Commissions (8:37 a.m.)

Beautification Commission	Economic Development Commission
Inland Wetlands/Environment Commission	Board of Assessment Appeals
Personnel Board of Appeals	Historic District Commission
Emergency Medical Services	Commission on Culture & Fine Arts
Zoning Board of Appeals	Public Building Commission

Board of Ethics The Hockanum River Commission Veterans Commission	Commission on Aging Commission on Services for Persons w/Disabilities
Office of the Mayor (8:45 am)	Connor Martin Ekaterine Tchelidze
Pension & Retiree Board (9:21 am)	John Murphy
Development (9:25 am)	Eileen Buckheit Paul O'Sullivan
Inspections and Permits (11:04 am)	Bruce Cohen
East Hartford Works! (11:29 am)	Amy Peltier
Human Resources (12:16 pm)	Tyron Harris
Public Library (12:38 pm)	Sarah Morgan

Information Technology (1:22 pm) Ken Sayers

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION By John Morrison seconded by Don Bell to **adjourn** 1:47 p.m. Motion carried 9/0.

Attest_

Jason Marshall Town Council Clerk