Skip Navigation
Welcome to the official website for the Town of East Hartford, Connecticut.

This table is used for column layout.
East Hartford Police Citizen Police Academy 2nd Session
East Hartford Police Department Announces Graduation of Second Citizen Police Academy Session

Dated Tuesday, December 12, 2006, For Immediate Release

    Chief Mark J. Sirois and the East Hartford Police Department announce the graduation of the second East Hartford Citizen Police Academy session, which will be held on Wednesday, December 13, 2006, at 6:30 PM, in the Police Training Room at the Public Safety Complex.

    The Citizen Police Academy was held from 6:30 PM until 9:30 PM every Wednesday from September 13 through December 13, 2006.  Topics covered during the academy session included the history of the police department, police employment and training, legal standards, patrol and special unit operations, criminal investigations, evidentiary services, use of force, police and the public, and proactive policing efforts.

    Members of the second session were Joyce Bliven, Nicholas Bruno, John and Louise Butryman, Jeffrey Cummings, Rebecca Crapo, Frank DeGregorio, Robert Doherty, Shirley Finney, Roland Francoeur, Evelyn Ghagan, Philip Gosselin, Phyllis McCabe, Lanie Niver, Diane Ortyl, Betty Quadrato, John Rick, Susan Starr, Brian Taylor, Kyle Walls, and Kevin Wiemert.

     Chief Sirois announced that the third Citizen Police Academy session is slated to run in the Fall of 2007.  Citizens needing further information should contact Sergeant Juergens at (860) 528-4401, Extension 7558, or e-mail

Virtual Towns & Schools Website