Finance Department
Contact TypeContact Information
,  Finance Director
, Assistant Finance Director
, Risk Manager(Insurance Certificate Coordinator)
Town Hall - 1st Floor, 740 Main Street 
East Hartford ,CT 06108 
(860) 291-7240
(860) 289-0831
Alternate Phone:
(860) 291-7241
Alternate Phone:
(860) 291-7242
Please be advised that effective October 1, 2012, the East Hartford Town Hall will no longer be open late every Thursday evening. Our regular schedule will be 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.

Link to PageLink to Page
Additional Links:
Link to PageLink to PageLink to Page
Finance Staff
Phone Number
Cynthia L. Bennett
Risk Manager
(860) 291 7244
Brenda L'Aine
Payroll Coordinator
(860) 291-7241
Kim Nguyen
Accounting Assistant
(860) 291-7242
Reagan Morrow
Account Clerk III
(860) 291-7240
To provide the taxpayers and town departments with efficient and effective financial management services

The Department of Finance is responsible for all aspects of the financial functions of a municipal government. Organized into eight operating divisions (Administration, Accounts and Controls, Data Processing, Assessors, Purchasing, Tax Office, Risk, and Office of the Treasurer), all divisions except that of the Office of the Treasurer, are managed by the Director of Finance, who is appointed by the Mayor. The Finance Department also works closely with the Grants Administration Office and the Office of the Treasurer.
In addition to administering the department, the Director of Finance prepares the Mayor's proposed budget, manages the Town's investment portfolio and advises the Mayor on matters affecting the financial standing of the Town. The Director is the Administrator of the Town's Retirement Fund and oversees management of the employee benefits and insurance programs.